Who needs sleep?

“Hell I can sleep when I’m dead”
Coming from the mouth of someone who is in his 60’s. He has been working for the same company for 40 plus years.
I admire his dedication and hard work, his job being so high up. He once told me that it would take about four people to do the job he does. Four, that is a lot of people to do one job. He works almost 12 hours every day for five maybe even six days a week.
He barely ever takes vacation. Just works.

I want to see what it’s like in his shoes, having to work like that but also wanting to work like that.

It amazes me to no end. I see what he does all day, barely sitting at his desk, always up and moving around. Walking back and forth all over the place with his bad knee. But he keeps going, never giving up.

He gives me hope.

Leave a Reply

